Nowadays more and more people have access to the Internet. But constant availability of any information worsens people's memory and critical thinking skills.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern society, computer technology and the Internet have penetrated into all spheres of human’s life. Every day many people gain connection to the network, but it has bad impact on user’s brains. Although I agree that, large amount of information negatively affect memory and independent opinion, I strongly believe that, in the current world live without the internet is impossible to imagine.

On the one hand, massive volume of information certainly results in negative it consequence. An internet content is capable of shaping public opinion and changing user’s mind as well as destroying their memory. For example, my friend John missed his own opinion on a number of issues because information from the internet changed his mind. John used to be supporter of the labor party, but now he is a follower of the communists. Thus, the internet can be a powerful weapon in the hands of propagandists.

On the other hand, modern live impossible without internet, because the Internet has entered every home and all industries of modern society. Computers with the internet connection is available in every location such as hospitals, schools, shops, banks and police. For example, a few days ago I meet homeless person who asked passersby for a money and used payment terminal with an internet connection. Hence, access to the internet become a vital part of our life as well as water supply, electricity and heating.

It is difficult to imagine how humanity can live without the Internet, but the same time many people understand that through the network exist a plausibility to manipulate a public opinion. Even though nowadays everyone need access to the Internet for every day activity, negative impact of huge amount information on people’s brains is more important than other abilities due to the reasons mentioned in my essay.