In the past, people used to travel to see the differences from their home country. However, the sceneries in places around the world seem similar nowadays.

What are the causes of these similarities? Do you think that the advantages of these similarities outweigh the disadvantages?

People have always been passionate about discovering unique culture experience beyond their homeland. Folks used to travel to the foreign countries for learning the peculiar background of the nations but nowadays the boundaries have blurred and the whole globe look alike. This essay will discuss the main causes associated with this phenomenon and explain why to my perspective the drawbacks overweight its positive aspects.

First of all, several factors that foster the trend could be distinguished in modern world. To begin with, modernization facilitates sharing ideas and data among individuals all over the world which creates the similar news and fashion ambience in any part of the planet. Secondly, globalization in economy leads to unification regarding the ration, household wares because people predominantly utilize the goods of the same global corporate monopolists. For example, according to the research agency Mediascope, 79% of respondents prefer to pay for goods and services provided by reliable international holdings rather than by inland producers of no repute. Thus, current day realities create the prerequisites for erasing differences between nations which guides to building a unified community.

This sameness possesses a plethora of disadvantages both for the international association in general and for every land in particular. Above all, this would negatively impact such a booming industry as tourism that boosts the internal economy greatly. From this angle the uniformity of the area could be considered as a flaw. For instance, according to the antiglobalist James Tobin, today a vast majority of tourists are more lean to decide on attending places untouched by humans which helped to preserve the originality. Thereby, the highlighted demerit could not be ignored as it illustrates the need for conservation of the lands’ dissimilitude.

To sum up, the distinctions between countries become finer and subtler due to the globalization and  science advancement that only highlights the necessity of protecting the nation’s identity.