Today more people are overweight than ever before.

What in your opinion are the primary causes of this?

What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Recently, there has been a change in the human life cycle that influence his body type. Weight gain is becoming an urgent problem nowadays among the population compared to the past. This essay will discuss the main reasons for obesity and then describe the possible impact of the problem.

I am convinced that the causes of obesity are a sedentary lifestyle and poor nutrition.

This means that in a stationary state, our body burns much fewer calories than it needs to.

For example, my friend Alexander, who works in an office where he rarely leaves the workplace, gained 20 extra pounds Many people have to find a short time in their daily routine to eat, often it occurs quickly and with harm to their health. Various sandwiches, ice cream, burgers, cookies and other high-calorie foods, as well as carbonated drinks, are suitable for this. For instance, I used to eat outside only, and this caused me problems with my body that required physical activity. Thus, irrational daily routine and junk food damages person’s physical condition of body and negatively affects weight.

One of the main effects of the above causes are health issues and changing the general appearance. Excess weight fosters occurrence of the of problems related the cardiovascular system and deterioration of concentration. According to the “Novokuznetsk time” magazine, 35 percent of people who weigh a lot are at risk of developing heart failure and the rest are with a weakened immune system. When gaining weight fat deposits accumulate and some parts of the body begin to seem different, in particular the face, arms and stomach, which do not look aesthetically pleasing. For example, when I quitted sports, I found that my face had changed and when I looked in the mirror, I saw another person. Hence, extra pounds negatively affect the appearance and can bring the figure to unrecognizability, disrupting the overall balance of a beautiful structure.

To conclude, irrational nutrition with adding high-calorie foods and lifestyle without sport contributes to obesity. Fatness causes complications with many of the crucial systems of the body and affects the change of a person as an object of aesthetics.