Nowadays more and more people have access to the Internet. But constant availability of any information worsens people's memory and critical thinking skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary days the Internet is becoming more and more significant than it used to be years and decades ago. It is considered by some individuals that the world wide web has a negative impact on person's mind. This essay will examine both points of view about the effect of the Internet on human beings and underline its advantages as well as disadvantages.

On the one hand, the Internet is a source of the ultimate information, and this fact leads to situations when people stop their development. What I mean is that individuals do not realize the necessity to learn data since they are able to search them in the web. A person is used to trust the Internet and the quality of its information forgetting about the fact that anybody can modify the data there. Moreover, when people make research, for example, for their universities or for their companies, they do not try to express own ideas because it is easier to copy-paste someone's work than to create something new. In this regard I could not help mentioning that the Internet has a negative effect on individual's brains.

On the other hand, the world wide net provide people a lot of possibilities without human beings could not imagine their lives. It is worth to point out the ability to communicate with people who are far from each other and look at them via cameras. What is more, the Internet created opportunity to work through the distance. Consequently, ones, who cannot realize themselves in their small towns or who, unfortunately, are disabled, were able to make their lives easy.

To sum up, it is a controversial issue, but I am inclined to support the position that the Internet has more pros than cons due to above mentioned reasons.