Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

It is considered by some people that nowadays the large family plays less essential role as it was in the prior period. I am absolutely disagree with this opinion because, in my opinion, the importance of the family for me will never change.

First of all, you can find support, love and fondness in the extended family and, even though mother or father members do not have enough time to help you, it is possible to appeal to, for example, grandparents. For instance, In my big family I always can be sure that, if I have a problem, somebody will help me, give me useful advises and warm my soul in hard times.

Secondly, having a large family is better as you can have more possibilities to find an accommodation outside your own home, for example, if you want to enroll the university in another city. To prove my point of view I would like to remember my applying to the university in Moscow, Russia. It was my dream to study in that city and my aunt who lives in Moscow gave me a chance to materialize it, as she allowed me to live in her house near the university.

Finally, if you have the extended family, you also have more parties where you can your time with all family members together and have fun such as dancing or singing. For example, I have a tradition in my family. Every New Year we spend this holiday together. We cook a lot of dishes, make beautiful presents for each other and during all evening and night make many photos which I like to revise when I have spare time. These memories give me energy not give up and warm my soul.

To sum up, the family is very essential part of my life and I can not imagine my life without my family's members.