Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays requirements for students in high schools are becoming stricter and stricter than it used to be decades ago. Some schools obligate students to be dressed in uniforms, while others give freedom in this question. I am absolutely agree that wearing uniforms is better proceeding from the below mentioned reasons.

First of all, if people are dressed in uniforms, there is no income inequality. What I mean is that school's clothes are inexpensive and affordable for all classes of society. Nobody does not feel inconvenience due to their family's income. To prove my point of view, I would like to remember Chinese experience. In this country all students wear uniform since income disparity is extremely high.

Secondly, wearing uniforms of some famous high schools is able to make other people to proud you. For example, Harvard, Cambridge, MIT - all of them have own clothes with their signs, and people, who see students from such high schools, colleges and universities, give them esteem. That is why uniforms can be as a sign of prestige.

The last, but not the least, students in uniforms are better involved in the education process than when they have freedom in choosing clothes. There are no distracting factors not only for students, but also for teachers. Similarly, classical style of clothes is always up-to-date and relevant, and consequently, you do not need buy a new one every season. Besides, such clothes can be worn in everyday life and it look quite splendid and amazing.

To sum up, I would to say that a requirement to wear a school uniform is an excellent decision since students will not feel income disparity, will take pride their school and will be better engaged in their education.