Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Not all daily round can bring people pleasure and joy. There are some things that we have to do from time to time even if we do not want. I absolutely agree with this opinion due to the bellow mentioned reasons.

First of all, doing things, that sometimes are necessary, can make a person more practical and skilled than he or she is now. What I mean is that such works are able to give experience and knowledge that will not only broaden mind, but also make one's an excellent specialist. For example, in university students have to study some subjects that will be useless for their future profession at first sight. However, these things make upcoming workers specialists of wide profile.

Secondly, it is a great chance to save money since a person, who did sometimes ago a thing that they do not like, is able to solve a problem by himself. To prove this point of view, I would like to remember my childhood. When I was young, I had broken my mother's computer. I spent two days reading special books of repairing computers, and as a result, I could do that. Now I am able to fix computers and to upgrade them.

The last, but not the least, skills, knowledge and experience, that people get when they do things which do not give them pleasure, may help them in their future life. For instance, when I travelled, my car broke down, nobody were in that place. However, I overcame with this extreme situation because, when I was the teenager, my father always showed me how to repair cars.

To sum up, I would like to say that useless things are necessary in our life as they are able not only to make people practical, skilled, but also to award them with knowledge and experience that may help save money or solve a problem.