Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your answer.

Nowadays clothes are becoming more and more essential in our lives than it used to be decades or centuries ago. It is considered by some individuals that behavior of people depends on what they wear. I absolutely agree with this opinion proceeding from the below mentioned reasons.

First of all, clothes and its style are able to restrict person's freedom, their expression and type of speech. What I mean is that people are affected by dress obligating them to control yourself since there are social rules. Scientists has a special term for such situations which defines as societal expectation. For example, if people look at someone who dresses in classical style, they will believe that they must be polite, good and respectful individuals. However, the same person can be boor and rude with his own family. In this case they are not influenced by society, that is why freedom is possible.

Secondly, there is a sport style of clothing which has other social rules and norms. In this regard people are tend to be more free in their activities and speech than in formal dress. That is because sport help us to relax and allocate our aggressive, stressed and nervous out. Nevertheless, ones have some restrictions in their preferences of clothing as they should be suited for all members of the society. For instance, it is impossible to do sport being naked because in this case a person is able to make some inconvenience for others.

Finally, I could not help mentioning the home style of clothes. Such dress gives individuals full freedom not only in their actions, but also in their looks. People do not think much what they can wear because the main criteria is to be suit. In this little world ones are able to action everything and not afraid to be ashamed by others since the society rules do not exists there.

To sum up, I would like to say that clothes change people behavior and make them to act due to norms and rules of the society.