People learn in different ways. Some people learn by doing things; other people learn by reading about things; others learn by listening to people talk about things. Which of these methods of learning is best for you? Use specific examples to support your choice.

People have been exploring things they are surrounded by since the beginning of the civilization. Scientists emit three possible ways of receiving information about something: reading, listening and doing it. I am absolutely convinced that the best option is practical learning due to the reasons mentioned hereinafter.

Firstly, while mastering something by themselves, people acquire an experience that is helpful in life. It means that one remembers information better by working with it rather than listening or reading about it. Moreover, one’s experience might be helpful to other people who are interested in the same area of life. For example, when I watched videos about quadcopter, I did not understand how to control it, but I understood it a minute after I bought one to myself. Thus, experiencing something by oneself is one of the best and most accurate source of various data.

There are those who maintain that the best options to study is listening to people’s opinions or reading their books, because they might be professionals. However, I disagree with these contentions because their opinions and researches might not be true. Many popular scientists are sponsored by dominating companies and their books or words might be not true. For example, one chocolate company bought an article from a famous scientist so that he proved that their chocolate is healthy, but it was not. Therefore, if one should be very careful when reading a book by a scientist sponsored by a company.

Finally, acting with something helps people to concentrate on one task and to practice muscle memory. It follows that people who are easy to disturb are able to practice their cluster. Furthermore, being focused on something is extremely important because it helps to reduce time and increase quality of work. For example, my father prefers fix everything by himself instead of calling a specialist and listen what he has to do. Hence, one should do something by oneself because by this one can concentrate on the mission.

All in all, in the essay above I have demonstrated the advantages of practical learning over reading and listening.