Some experts opine that a new language should be introduced for all countries for international communication.” Do you think the benefits of introducing a new international language will outweigh the problems?

The idea of creating a common language for the intercourse has always been a topic for heated discussions. In this regard, an opinion exists that a common language is to be established for simplifying the communication between nations . This essay will examine both merits and demerits of the mentioned issued and state if benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, a common interaction language will benefit greatly for Interaction and negotiations of the state leaders as no interpreters will be required. Translators may misunderstand the information or transfer the wrong data which is sure to complete the reaching of the compromise. Therefore, a standardized mode of communication is likely to vanish any confusions and incomprehensions. For instance, according to the "El Pais" an artificial language called Esperanto proved to be highly effective for the intercourse. Thereby, a common language is crucial for developing productive intercourse and facilitating the communication process.

On the other hand, a common language involves a plethora of drawbacks both for economics and cultural field. Firstly, emergence of a global way of interactions deprived translators of their jobs which is morbid for economic growth. Secondly, no artificial language will be able to keep a cultural and historical background of a particular language. Thirdly, the expression and live expressions that are usually developed though proverbs are sure to be lost while using a standardized language. For example, as per a Russian scientist Kim. V. I. Esperanto was not as common as it thought to be due to inability to transfer a whole range of emotions of the speaker depriving the conversation of ingenuousness and ease. Thereby, one language communication involves a plethora of drawbacks for the unemployment market and cultural expression.

To my mind,the disadvantages prevail over advantages as history behind languages may be forgotten and lost in the long run. Moreover, the communication process seems to be insipid as the cultural features are forfeited. Hereby,the idea of creating one language is sure to shape many demerits for the exiting languages and their backgrounds.

To sum up, even though the idea introducing a common way of intercourse for the leaders of the countries, I believe that such a form of communication is likely to bring cons for economics, culture and other fields.