Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

People have been creating melodies according to their culture and geographical location since the earliest times. An opinion exists that the union of individuals with contrasting views becomes more real with music as a reason. Although I value an individuality in the area of music kinds, JANRES I believe in the uniting effect of music.

On the one hand, sometimes music can aggravate both disagreement and disconnection between fans of not correlated genres. Moreover, it frequently leads to disputes based on the personal preferences, which differs a lot from human to human. Also a culture segmentation among disparate communities is supported by the difference of genres they listen TO. For example, people listening to rap do not have any contact point with classic music admires and therefore it does bring them together, and even vice versa. Thus, the style choice plays a huge role in the elongation highlighting of cultural and maturity level in society.

On the other hand, lovers of the same music type are bonded together on this basis in spite of all differences in their company. Crowd on the concert of a certain artist is one element and all diversities erase in such moment. One band brings together many fans of different ages and cultures, because enjoying a similar music genre comes on the first plan. For instance, study conducted by Culture Research Center says that two individuals with close tastes in music are more likely to become friends for 23%. Hence, the music is a pretty serious reason for people unification and views agreement as well.

To conclude, music can be basis for moral tensions or social fission, while bringing them together are more possible.