Some people believe that the best way to learn English is to study with native teachers.

What do you think about this opinion?

Since the need to learn different languages appears people have been debating about who more professional teacher native speaker or someone who studied the language for many years. An opinion exists that the native owners of the language are the most qualified trainers.I am convinced that people who know the language from birth are better pedagogues than others due to the reason marked herein after.

Firstly, compare with those who studied the language, its true speakers do not have a foreign accent. If we listen to someone who taught the language at university, we will hear the accent of the country where he comes from. Often accent which for us sounds acceptable will confuse native citizens for they will not understand anything. For example, according to statistics provided in the internet poll, majority of participants say that the foreign accent is hard to understand. Thus, foreign teacher will teach students not only what they should say but also how.

Secondly, the native teacher speaks the language from birth and knows some of its features. Such person is always aware of language changes because they contact with other native speakers and for them language is not something that they should learn. Native pedagogues may know the techniques and turns of speech that are used only on the streets. For instance, my friend from England every time we talk uses slang that i do not understand. Hence, some jargon will be understandable only to a person who uses the language from birth.

To conclude, for me native teachers better than common teachers owning to the fact that they can teach learners how to speak on the street language and with the right accent.