People naturally resist making changes in their lives. What kind of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Continuous transformations are an essential part of human’s life but some people feel reluctant about introducing changes into their pattern of living. However, alteration of the habitual lifestyle can provoke the pernicious and destructive consequences. This essay will discuss the main problem associated with this phenomenon and propose some possible solutions to avoid them.

To begin with, the attitude of adjusting to environmental conditions is sure to lead to developing the custom of tolerating which eliminates the possibility of bringing any modifications to the familiar routine. The main hazard of such a position is that a person rejects all potential opportunities provided by the surrounding, which brings artificial limitations to the life. For example, according to the book «Seize the hour» individuals who are prone to prevent themselves from changes are almost certain to be dissatisfied with the life due to missed chances. Thus, neglecting changes can negatively impact the degree of satisfaction with life as a person exists in a self-made bubble rejecting any forms of external interference.

Nevertheless, several options exist to overcome the mentioned obstacle consisting of the unwillingness to go beyond the common mode of life. A person's lifetime is full of unpredictable and challenging occasions that may drive to a radical transformation of the outlook towards the world bringing the true happiness and contentment. People with such a trouble should try new things overstepping the interior discomfort gradually becoming more pleased with liberating themselves from the box and encountering challenges. For instance, according to psychologist Brenda Milner a direct relationship is observed between the desire to experiment with life opportunities and the level of fulfilment. Thereby, a person should constantly discover new aspects of life in order to experience the pleasure of the existence.

Summing up, the aspiration for stability is understandable phenomenon but such an approach is sure to result in wasted potential. Therefore, people are to learn to risk to prevent stagnation both in life and mindset especially in consideration of the idea that life circumstances will not remain stable for good.