There is no need to maintain a close relationship with distant relatives.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since ancient times people have been actively moving in search of a better life for themselves and their families relations between close people became weaker. An opinion exists a frequent communications with distant cognates do not matter much. I completely disagree to the above mentioned point of view due to the reasons marked hereinafter.

First off all the connection between generation is important to transfer cultural and life experience. A child consumes new information not only from their parents but also from all the people who surround them. An offspring grows up in a rich cultural environment which improves their development. For example my neighbor Artem Zaytcev spent every summer in the countryside with his grandmother who provided him with a lot of books. Hence, intercourse with different people from the family helps the infant grow more versatile and intelligent.

What is more I am convinced that the caring of all the family members is needed. If a man is lonely, only a close person or relative can take care of them. This is especially true for older people, since they often experience difficulties that cannot be solved on their own. According to an article in the journal «Medicine in Voronezh», 50% of people over 75 are vulnerable in society. Thus, a human should remember their relatives and hope that they also receive the help that they may need in an older age.

To conclude, I am all for the idea that children need to communicate with all their relatives in order to fully develop. Moreover, a person will grow old someday and may need any help which can be given not only by close people.