Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries.

How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

The issue related to the choice of the future profession and life way has been crucial for all the representatives of society over the last centuries. Nowadays the problem of unemployment among youngsters gains momentum all over the world. This essay will discuss a few other difficulties school-leavers are supposed to face, with the expression of my agreement with the above-mentioned point of view.

I am firmly convinced that finding an appropriate job remains one of the most crucial problem of graduates due to their lack of occupational skills. To put it differently, employers do not endeavour to hire school-leavers, for their absence of working practice and professional knowledge. For example, according to the survey conducted by Moscow Sociological University, overwhelming majority of the young remain unengaged after leaving school. Thus, in my opinion, even in the twenty-first century unemployment among graduates is still considered to be one of the most significant problem.

Furthermore, not only do young individuals have to deal with hiring issues, but they also suffer from a lack of governmental support and benefits. Admittedly, even if the youngsters are employed, their salary is usually not high enough to cover all their daily needs. Therefore, special privileges for school-leavers ought to be instituted in order to provide an opportunity to invest money into their postgraduate education and private property. For instance, in some countries national financial projects exist, aimed to provide economic stability for young citizens. Hence, absence of financial and social support is regarded to be one of the issue face by school-leavers after graduation.

To conclude the theses stated above, I agree with the opinion of graduates` unemployment since employers do not strive to engage unskilled youngsters. Moreover, lack of governmental benefits and economic instability are another problems school-leavers have to solve.