Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Proper parenting methods have been a hot topic for the discussion since the appearance of this concept. A phenomenon exists that some parents raise their kids fulfilling all needs of the latters. I am convinced that this way of upbringing spoils kids and in the future causes various problems for them.

In my opinion, while maturing cocker children cannot normally root in the society and obtain a huge number of challenges. After entering the adulthood these people expect the similar attitude they are accustomed to from others. As a result individuals usually appear to be strong-headed and hysterical ones who cannot tolerate hearing any opposite opinions. For instance, my youngest sibling, Boris is the most spoiled in our family and even at the age of nine making friends is complicated due to his character. Hence, pursuance of all kids whims often deteriorates the fragile mind transforming it unfit to the standard community. I strongly believe that this way of education leads to many destructive consequences for the childs’ psyche. Offsprings usually possess no understanding of the difference between good and bad things for them. Unfortunately, while leaving the native home people of this type face melancholia as the environment does not satisfy their caprice. For example, according to the magazine “People online” published in Saint Petersburg, 80% of individuals raised in the all allowing family suffer from serious depression AT the elder age. Thus, mothers and fathers should explain kids their mistakes and help become an adult ready for this world.

To conclude, I am firmly convinced that the described way of upbringing is the best one to choose. It leads to the different issues such as heavy personality, inability to make friends or even depression.