There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company. Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree? What are some other reasons why people may stay?

The problem related to the stimuli for working has been relevant since the establishment of the first corporations. Some representatives of society believe that the main cause of employees` aspiration to linger in the same company is financial support. This essay will discuss a few reasons for this phenomenon, as well as my disagreement with the above-mentioned point of view.

In my opinion, despite the contribution of salary level, work satisfaction is more significant for employees who desire to remain in the same job. Admittedly, positive emotions and inspiration, which people may receive from their working process, is often believed to be one of the best goals of the work. As a result, individuals enjoying their professions prefer to stay in the same company, where they are able to open the potential, instead of changing the corporation. For instance, when Pavel Durov founded the company called “VK”, its revenue was low, however, he continued to work hard due to the pleasure from the work. Thus, enjoyment is considered to be more crucial for employees than the level of income.

I strongly believe that the other reasons for people`s aspiration not to change the workplace are the relationships with colleagues and the convenience of the location. It cannot be denied that the more trusting and friendly atmosphere in the community is, the more productive workers are. For example, according to the survey conducted be the Russian Sociology Society, if relationships among colleagues are favorable, the success of the company will be achieved faster. Furthermore, not only does the collective play a considerable role for labors, but also the location of the company is significant. To put it differently, the offices which are close to the employees` homes are more preferable in comparison with those which are located far. Hence, the atmosphere in the collective and the area of the workplace are the reasons for linger in the same company.

To conclude, I am firmly convinced that job satisfaction is more considerable than the revenue. Moreover, the causes of labors` preferences not to change the company are the relationships between workers and the location of the office.