In some cultures, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Since the development of the humanity, various cultures have been developing in different ways. Proceeding from this in some nations the rule for the young exists that the hardly a child tries the more successful they will become. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of the given issue with appropriate support of my point of view.

The main excellences of this principle are great education, that children receive at the schools and universities and their experience in achieving goals.

In this case, following this advice the opportunity to possess a lot of knowledge are available. For example, my friend Polina gave this message for her children, when they were about 5-6 years old, and now they are working for a large aircraft company. In addition, this method allows everybody to learn how efficiently to plan their life. For example, according to the statistics from the Social Institute of Russia, 86 percent of the children, who aspired after this advice are more successful, THAN others. Hence, children ought to spare attention their efforts, which they can easily implement in their studies.

In my opinion the main drawbacks are that such children do not obtain enough time for the friends and games and they are often ill . They study hardly and spend much time in the libraries reading a huge number of books. In addition such people suffering from headaches for they accumulate tiredness. For example, according to the article in the journal «Medicine in Voronezh», last year 53 children were brought to the hospitals due to poor health. Thus, children should find their own work-balance contributing essential ending results.

Taking everything into account, it can be concluded that the idea of influencing the future of children by hard studying and working in their childhood demonstrates both positive and negative effects.