Some people think that couples should live together before getting married to start knowing each other better and see if they are compatible. Others say that because of this tendency people become immoral and only deep emotional attachment makes a durable alliance.

What is your opinion?

Since the appearance of humanity on the Earth, people have been thinking about creating a family. While some people claim that living together before getting married for couples is necessary, others disagree with them. I am absolutely confident that at the present time cohabitation of people is a good thing.

In my opinion, obtaining sufficient information about a person is possible in-home life only. Many people strive to look better than they really are, and ordinary meetings do not help understand a person for making a decision. In addition, living together allows to see all sides of the soul of a loved one. For example, according to the statistical studies of the Psychological Institute of Kazakhstan, the couples living with each other before marriage break up about 30% less often than others. Hence, moving in together possesses a positive effect for their family and life.

Some opponents of the fact that couples should see if they are compatible or not, stating that in this case people become immoral. However veracious it sounds, I would not agree with the above mentioned idea, since communication between people at home reduces psychological stress from future marriage. As a result of such interaction, prediction of further relationships and understanding what kind of partner you need is possible. For instance, the daughter of my friend Praskovya married a wonderful man after the previous boyfriend turned out to be an incorrigible liar. Thus, a durable alliance can be created in conditions of complete knowledge of a partner and understanding of them.

Taking everything into consideration, it can be concluded that creating conditions for family life before marriage is the key to a happy couple. The right decision can be made after obtaining a complete understanding of the partner, their desires and the future of the family.