Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience.

Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

People have different views about getting one-year gap before initiating college and do travelling or experiencing a job by students. Personally, I believe that it could be a good viewpoint in which student be able to have some travel and work experience before university.

Undoubtedly, going to university is of Permanent importance for every student. Therefore, it would be beneficial if they were able to go tripe. Travelling provides them with a deep insight into the new mindset, besides it would be a unique cultural and historical experience. Such as, throughout visiting new historical places students would learn valuable life lessons. Also, If they take travelling with their peers, it leads them to become able to be more responsible. Moreover, they will develop the ability of adaptation to new life environment which will have a positive impact on university life more importantly when they should move to new places to study.

Furthermore, I believe working before starting university at least a year before can have numerous positive effects on developing the abilities of students, Since before that in school they just study and mostly they just do their homework, so, most of them do not have an obvious vision about the meaning of working and what actually want to do in the future, consequently, working before university provides them with a clear vision about their interests and their ability to do make a decision on their major as a student. In addition, working provides them with a sense of identity and satisfaction and students who choose to work are more likely to find it beneficial after during and finishing university.

Working broadens the students' horizon for their future job prospects and they will build better job career opportunity.

While some people argue that this a year gap causes wasting their

time. Therefore, they should enter university after finishing school as they are fresh and should be joined to class. However, strongly I believe this a year gap can be beneficial and is not a waste of time.

Due to the reasons mentioned above, I would argue that the

students should be taken the opportunity to have one year gap time before starting University and do travelling and or working, since, they would get more preparation for a new stage of their life as a student.