Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university to travel or gain work experience Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time

Nowadays, a host of teenagers are expecting to get a gap year before working or joining to a university. They viewed it as a opportunity to see a wider of world and I also agree with them.

On the one hand, teens will gain a variety of knowledge by travelling. In fact, thanks to vacation in countryside, they experience farming life. They can learn how to crop, take care plants or animals. Moreover, they will make their skills better. For example, thanks to social activities such as Green summer, Exam season relay, etc., they improve communicate skill, team work skill and planning skill. Besides, students’ family of love is attached. For instance, children can come back their hometown where they will live with their grandparents during their vacation. Owing to that, they have beautiful memories with their family.

On the other hand, taking a year for the holiday is wasting our precious time. For example, visiting to many places within a year can be expensive and it will be and it will be a burden for your family to pay for your expenditure. Then you will lack motivation about your future while you are only focusing on travelling. Next, you will face difficulties to memorize your previous study after taking a long trip. Overall, I strongly agree that youths should have a holiday before learning at a college or starting their work. However, a year off is too long to forget their knowledge.

In conclution, whilst it is true that some young may waste their time and money doing nothing, many people will make the most of their time and gain valuable experience and money that they can miss when going straight to work or study.