Many universities graduates cannot find a job in their chosen profession what factors may have caused this situation and what in your opinion should be care about it

Many university graduates are finding it difficult to get a job of their likeness. An outdated education system and limited exposure to hands-on experience are one of the many reasons behind this. This can be improved with the implementation of better-structured courses and relevant training exercises. This essay will discuss why it is difficult for students to get a job of their choosing and how an overhaul in the current academic settings and attending multiple internships will help the graduates.

Out of many reasons for university graduates not landing a suitable job, the main one is our education system not being up to date which is the first stepping stone towards finding a relevant job of our preference. We must constantly update ourselves with current industry standards and demands. This helps us to meet the expectation and match the required criteria to find a job which is viable for us. Next to it, the second reason is the scant practical experience students have about their profession. Throughout, our curriculum is designed in such a way that it imparts more theoretical knowledge than actual real-life experiences. For example, I remember my cousin who got turned down for a student counselling job as she never counselled a student or assisted someone during counselling in real life despite completing the counselling course.

To solve this problem, first and foremost, the government should revise the outdated curriculum to be more industry-ready. The course should include the latest trends in a particular profession which are required. Secondly, universities need to align themselves with the employers and work together to devise strategies to pass on practical experiences in the form of internships so that the students are industry-ready.

To conclude, many student graduates can not find suitable jobs because of out of date course structure and limited industry exposure. I think this can be solved with the joint effort of the government, the universities and the prospective companies by updating programmes and improving the hands-on experience.