In many workplaces online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Thanks to the enhancement of technology, people nowadays can contact their friends, colleagues, and families via the Internet. In many workplaces, employees are more likely to interact with others online instead of meeting face to face. In my opinion, I believe that the benefits of online communication could offset the downsides.

On the one hand, online interaction does wonder for the development of companies and the performance of workers. First and foremost, it is beneficial for all employees to discuss on social media, especially when they are not close to each other, or there is not an opportunity to face to face. Online communication also reduces the noise at the workplace so that other employees could not be interrupted and able to focus on their duties. Moreover, the innovation of media applications provides new tools that could help workers when they take part in the presentation. Those who are camera-shine find it easy to speak to others through their cameras.

On the other hand, online communication also has some drawbacks that give rise to the decreasing in performance. At first, when they are on social media, they tend to update their notifications and contribute to the distraction in their works. As a case in point, many workers or even students who are studying in online classes usually be caught up in surfing on the Internet. On top of that, talking through messages has a few difficulties to display the emotion and could result in misunderstanding to others.

In conclusion, although there are some downsides, I completely agree that people should have more online interaction because of its benefits as well as the evolution and performance of the industry.