Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In society nowadays, it is easy to see many platforms of marketing such as billboards or banners. Some people say that promoting is extremely successful at persuading people to buy things. Meanwhile, others think that because of the inconvenience of advertisements, we are likely to ignore them. In my point of view, I believe that both statements are correct but I lean toward promoting products.

On the one hand, there are several reasons with regard to the success of advertising. First and foremost, investing in marketing give rise to the popularity of that brand name, and they will be stuck in people’s minds. Individuals tend to buy something they feel familiar with; hence the income of that companies will be enhanced. Thanks to the innovation of technology, we also face a huge number of online advertisements that we can not skip. In this way, owners could present a short introducing video, this information would provide customers the ability and perks of their products.

On the other hand, advertising also has some downsides. First of all, people today gravitate towards researching knowledge about what they want on the Internet instead of listening to the advertisement. Therefore, these marketing ways are not only ineffective but also make individuals feel uncomfortable about their brands and could contribute to skipping this whenever they see them. On top of that, buying things from advertisements without any deep information about them can be ascribed to a waste of money and unexpected consequences.

Bottom line, as a human, I personally think that marketing is the best way for brands to attain a large number of customers; however, before embarking on spending money on something, we need to do research about it.