Many young people now know more about international pop and movie stars than famous people in the history of their countries. What are the causes? Give solutions to increase the number of people to know about famous people in history.

In this day and age, more teens are likely to opt for memorizing pop stars' information instead of the historic figures. This phenomenon is caused by several culprits and could be resolved in various ways.

There are numerous reasons for a shortage of knowledge about reputable historic people. Firstly, boredom in history lessons results in students being apathetic about their past. Specifically, history tutors are now commonly aged people who cannot catch up with advanced technology while teens approach renowned people online almost every day. Therefore, instead of realistic and lively lectures on screen, those teachers are inclined to give students ones that are replete with words and characters. This problem is also due to a lack of investment in training educators. Without tutorials, teachers can hardly be up to date with innovative gadgets, which are handy tools to illustrate appealing teachings.

To refrain from such a bleak future, some measures should be taken. The first prerequisite would be the awareness of the deficiency in understanding history, fostering a county's citizens to actively learn about the heroes that brought them independence. To give a clearer sight, Vietnam can be taken as the epitome since it has various festivals in which both teenagers and adults are incentivized to memorialize and show gratitude towards historic heroes. Besides, more payment from the government for education is inevitable as educators should be guided to give more practical and interesting lessons that encourage students to memorize history permanently.

In conclusion, the lack of knowledge about vital memorable figures originates from unrealistic lessons and a shortage of investment in education, which can be dealt with the cooperation of both citizens and the authorities.