Many young people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning. Why does this happen? What are the solutions

It is a common phenomenon when studying is increasingly becoming an obsession and a fear of every student who decided to leave school. There are some reasons why this tendency takes place and some implementations should be applied to mitigate the consequences.

To begin with, having a negative vision towards studying is built in young people by some foreseeable reasons. Firstly, teaching methods and education system in several places are still traditional, dry, monotonous, and even a lack of practical features. Because of this, gradually official education is not important to them and this creates a chance for them to find out and have access to some other interesting activities such as online games or social media platforms. Secondly, due to the huge amount of academic tasks, students often suffer from heavy pressure in terms of score and academic performance. This leads them to feel dismayed at studying and no longer find the excitement and curiosity in every lecture.

However, some solutions should be given to tackle this serious trend. The first solution is that updating and researching advanced teaching methods from developed education systems in the world such as Australia, America, or England. This can be done by sending a country’s teachers or educationists aboard to observe and absorb another nation’s skills and programs. Furthermore, it is vitally important to reduce the number of homework; instead of that, the addition of practical experiences is necessary. For example, in lieu of sitting in a classroom to solve a Math exercise, teachers could organize a competition aiming to develop their creativity based on that theoretical knowledge.

In conclusion, this unwanted phenomenon is caused by the huge load of exercises and tedious teaching methods, however, these problems could also be cracked down by aforementioned solutions.