Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives.What extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and includ

Comparing to past, the way of communication has changed nowadays. People nowadays use email and short message to communicate, which save time comparing seeing friends directly. Some people say this has a bad influence on social life. However, I do not agree with the idea. In this essay, I will talk about the negative result of email and message on social life, and reasons for its positive effects.

Using email and message do deterior social life. One reason is people do not need to meet when using email and short message to contact, which involve little social activity. Another reason is people avoid social activities by using internet. For instance, people only send a email will resolve everything about absentence of a party, they do not required to apologize.

However, it is the way people enjoy their social life nowadays. In the modern era, connect with email and message is formal method of social life. Inform and notice can conveyed by Internet. In this way, time saved and information keeped up with date.

Another reason is communication online make party rare but important. More time spent online and less time spent in reality life, which make every party and get together more priceless. People will devote themselves to party and perish every chance of get together. Thus, increase the bond between friends, which has a positive effect on social life.

In conclusion, modern technologies like email and message reduce time spend on social life. However this provide rare chance for friends to enjoy party and perish memory of it. In fact, this increase the bond between friends, that is the positive influence on social relationship.