Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives.What extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and includ

People nowadays have concerned email and electronic message as new ways of communication which have affected our lives. Adversely, they are causes that create laziness and passivity that lead to the disconnection among people in one society. However, it would be a significant mistake if we ignored the advantages they bring to us.

Due to the appearance of new ways of communication, we can easily expand our friendslist because they can contact to people from any continents. Besides, we are able to keep in touch with our childhood friends who moved to other countries. In my case, I spend about 2 hours a week chatting with my friends who study abroad in the US or Europe. We even see each other via Skype or Facetime. As a result, our social relationship has been much closer. With traditional communication forms, it is impossible.

Moreover, with group chats or online forums, we can freely discuss problems and study in groups and arrange the time for a meeting or party without even leaving the bedroom. In the past, I had to meet my friends just for preparing a small party. But thank for convenient electronic message nowadays, we can reduce ineffective meetings. Compared to traditional communications, alternative modern communications waste less time and are more productive.

In our increasingly hurried and pressured life, time is extremely precious, electronic communication forms have been used as the best method of communication. Companies, schools, governments, etc. all need emails to run their projects. they are unable to replace.

However, if we depend too much on our smartphone for chatting and texting, it will be a risk. Smartphones lead people to socially isolate themselves from the outside world. People who are addicted to smartphone can easily lose their real friends. The solution is that just use email and messaging when we necessarily need and spend more time going out with friends.

In conclusion, modern ways of communication are really useful despite their negative effects. We need to understand both good and bad side of it to use it more cleverly.