modern technology allows machines to perform the hard work instead of humans. does this have a positive or negative effect on people? give your own opinions and examples.

It is certainly true that , with technological advancement the hard work of human decreased considerably.However ,there are some positive as well as negative impact for this and, I believe the benefits of modern technology outweighs its drawbacks.

Modern technology helped to reduce hard work of human in many ways.In the past, man used to carry bigger stones and other materials in order to build big buildings and monuments . It took decades to finish one project, accidents and deaths during the construction were also high.But now things changed, all the heavy works like stone lifting and mixing concrete are carrying out by machines. Another point is ,after the invention computer the workload of engineers,clerks and accountants decreased significantly and mistakes minimized comparing to the past. Moreover during old days man transported goods in bullock carts and it consumes lot of time and energy, the invention of superfast trains and other vechicles made this job also easier.

On the other hand,modern technology has affected negatively also human life.Firstly, the luxury and sedentary life provided by machines created unhealthy people,The number of obese people soared up.It paves path for serious illness like diabetes mellitus and heart attacks.The mortality rate increased, the life span of human became less.In addition, the unemployment rate increased ten humans work can be done by a computer.This reduced the opportunities of youngsters more people became jobless.Thus ,intense poverty made them criminals

To conclude, its evident that technology contributed positively and negatively to mankind.However, I strongly believe the the benifits outweigh the demerits.