smoking not only harm the smoker, but also those who are nearby. therefore smoking should be banned in public places. to what extend do you agree or disagree?

Public smoking is a much debated issue in nowadys as it is not only harms the smoker but also the people around the smoker.Thus, i strongly believe smoking in public places should be banned by the governments worldwide.

There rare few arguments can put forward in favour of smoking in public places,First foremost , smoking is purely a personal decision and anything against it, is a invasion against personal freedom. Another strong reason against ban on smoking is that, its affects the businesses such as bars, pubs. The people who support smoking argue that if smoking banned in these places that will affect the business here and gradually many people left out of job.

On the other hand, all the above mentioned arguments can be conquered by the serious side effects of the smoking. firstly, it affects health of all people who are victims passive smoking .The severe diseases like cancer of lungs and throat are the after effects of smoking.The children in the public places are more vulnerable to these diseases because of smoking than adults because their immune system is less effective than adults.Secondly, the price of cigars increased much compared to past days. If a earning member of family is a chain smoker it will affect the financial stability of the family, The food and education of the children will be compramised because of the smoking habit of the father or mother. Moreover, people who are smoking in public places are a bad role models to the young generation. The site of smokers in public places make children to get attracted to this killing habit

To conclude, the time is already very high to ban the smoking in public places.Governments of all nations around the globe should implement new laws that eliminate public smoking from our socities