In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the picture has more impact on people in communication than text or content. I totally agree with the given statement because the image is more obvious and show different emotions.

The first reason why a photo is more attractive than written text is that the photograph looks clearer and easier to understand for people. When every person looks at the picture, they can understand the meaning that the photographer represents but for the writing, we must take time to read and analyse the content. For example, if you see many poorer children in South Africa, you can touch the feeling of them. You may decide to donate the money suddenly. But if you just read texts, you may not imagine the poverty of the children at all.

Moreover, looking at the film can express different aspects and moods depending on their emotional background at that moment. Many people have a lot of attitude to the photos, someone thinks in a positive way and somebody gets into the negative way which is possible. Texts describe the content through alphabets when see fastly people cannot feel and understand about the objective of the writer. For instance, the photographer takes a photo of the beach view and share this on the internet without a caption. One woman in a bad mood sees this picture and then feels down because she had bad memories with her boyfriend. On the other hand, one man that worked so hard sees the same photo, he may want to go to the beach for a rest.

In conclusion, the image has more effect on human emotion than written texts because the pictures are clear to understand within a second and express distinct and obvious feeling.