In recent decades, the illegal trade in wild animals has become a big problem which has seriously affected parts of the natural environment and mankind itself.

What are some of these negative effects? What can be done to stop the trafficking of wild animals?

Recently, the illegal activity of animal trafficking has become a significant issue which has not only damaged the ecosystem but also human society. This essay will first discuss that the main devastating effect is the loss of biodiversity and then suggest that educating people about the problem is the most effective solution.

The main negative effect of the illegal wildlife trade is the extinction of some particular species which will then disturb the balance of biodiversity in an ecosystem. It can also cause global warming and climate issues as a spiral effect on a global scale. Thus, the impact animal trafficking has on the world and society needs to be taken very seriously. Some animals, such as rhinos, elephants and jaguars, are endangered species in the list of WWF. They are also the target of this threat which will then make them extinct shortly. If the situation continues to happen, and the biodiversity is disturbed, it will accelerate the rising temperature around the world, which will impact every living creature.

In order to tackle this problem, the national government could launch a public campaign to spread knowledge about the importance of biodiversity and how wild species trafficking will alter that. An awareness campaign could shed some light on this situation and persuade people to care more about other living things in nature. Local communities could also be driven to act against the wrongful trade of wild animals. The animal equality campaign is an excellent and successful example which gains public attention and support in many countries to speak out against this criminal threat.

In conclusion, protecting wildlife from traffickers and preventing them from extinction which leads to losing eco-diversity is a major problem the world is facing in recent decades. This problem has many negative impacts on both the environment and humanity. While there is no one-size-fits-all solution, the government should propose a way to spread understanding about the importance of natural preservation and harms of animal trafficking to avoid the progressive destruction of our biosphere to occur.