Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Getting a high income is more crucial than having happiness with the job. I strongly disagree about this topic /with the given statement because job satisfaction contributes to an employee’s mental health and productivity.

The first reason is that it may cause mental illness if people are not satisfied with their jobs. In other words, being unpleasant during working hours with colleagues can make an unhealthy atmosphere and lead to long-term stress. For example, a recent study suggests that working under pressure is the main cause of stress and lead to suicide. In addition to suicide, depression from work of employee also leads to several more problems for the company and may result in the creativity of workers and the company’s overall performance.

Another reason for disagreeing that money is not more important than happiness in work is that unpleasant environment will affect the productivity of workers in the company. Due to the stress created between employees, the quality of work can be affected and reduced. For a longterm situation, the company will be damaged and those workers might get into trouble and fired. Most survey respondents said that stress and anxiety from work are from the relationship between people in the same working area which affects work quality and quantity and this contributes to firing the employees.

In conclusion, I do not agree that high salary is more important than having a satisfying job because it can make the workers get more stress and affect work quality which causes employees to be fired.