in the modern world, more and more emphasis is being replaced on the acquisition of practical skills rather than knowledge from books and other resources. discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In this burgeoing era where practical skills are said to be of utmost importance these days, one should not forget that books or texts have their own weightage too from employability point of view. Though theoratical concepts are to lame at times but the basics are having vital role to play in education sector these days. We would be further discussing on the pros and corns for the same in the subsequent paragraphs.

This shifting of concern for more practical skills has lead a huge change in the current scenario of education system.As earlier theoritical knowledge was to be the key element to be focused . For instance if we talk about any job, here academics were the only basis that candidate was judged on. On the contrary these days if a candidate doesnot aquire a proper prior practical skill to handle the situted post then he or she is not selected.

On the other hand of we see some jobs are only devoted to practical based knowledge also involves skills which are started up from the basic knoweledge which one acquires from texts only. For an example if we think that a person who is working in a bank can understand the cash inflow and outflow only if he or she knows the basics behind the flow of cash that is either debit or credit. So theoratical knowledge has its own impotrance to play when it comes about attaining knowledge and skills to fit in a proper suitable job.

To conclude, education system is ever evolving definetely but one can not totaly depend on one skill type be it theoratical or practical both are to be acquired by the student to attain certain postion in an organisation.