In the modern world, people no longer need to use food from animals or products from animals such as medicine and clothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

From time immemorial, animals have played a pivotal role in human life; they provide not only food but also medicine and clothing for people. Notwithstanding diatribes from green-eaters and animal protectionists, I ascertain that humans presume to live without animals.

To begin with, the majority of essential food provided for humans is from animals. It is conspicuous that people can consume vegetables instead of meat; however, it produces transitory results, in comparison to animals. Animals’ flesh offers nutrients for human health, and humans have yet to discover a way to substitute them. For instance, pork, beef and fish are a treasure trove of nutrients which is beneficial for humans’ bodies to develop in height and weight perfectly.

Additionally, humans cannot deny the vitality of animals in the process of making medicine and clothing. When it comes to creating new vaccines or treatments, doctors and scientists are more likely to need laboratory subjects, which there is nothing better than animals. Fortunately, the bodies of animals are fairly similar to humans; therefore, researchers can gain precise results during the experiment. In terms of clothing, leather and fur are important materials not only for human well-being but also for their fortune. Taking skin from crocodiles or wool from sheep as examples, the former can produce attractive and valuable products, and the latter assists humans adapt to the extreme cool weather. Although humans can make clothes from man-made fabric, it is on no account durable compared to exclusive features from usable parts of animals.

To sum up, owing to the significant role of animals, humans should protect and have reasonable consumption of meat quotas to maintain animals’ value.