Money for postgraduate research is limited, therefore, some people think financial support from governments should be provided only for scientific research rather than less useful subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Money is so charming that everybody tries his best to chase for it. When we need some funds to keep forward all kinds of research, it is always lack of enough financial supply. It is quite natural that some will argue that we had better give up some so-called useless disciplines while, in this essay, I would side for all the subjects share the money.

Most scientific research enjoy the majority of the financial support from the authorities which is considered to be the effective way to develop science and technology. But they are not the only aspects that our society actually need and there are many other disciplines that keep the whole world advancing. China is the typical instance that shows us the great development of the science and technology while the administration level is still very low. Sometimes a series of reasonable management means play a vital role in a nation's administration, especially in a developing country with a big population.

Although we have so many different aspects to invest, it is recommended that scientific research could be the first choice among them for the developing countries. Science and technology is regarded as the first labor ability in China; further, it is proved that our spending most fortune to keep scientific research forward in the last 3 decades is the pretty wise choice with the result of being wealthy and advanced.

In conclusion, although the scientific research is the most important way that our governments should invest to keep the science and technology developing, I still perceive that many other kind of research need to be support financially, such as manage and administration investigation. Every subject seems to be useful which keep the society good for citizens to live in.