The money spent by governments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of space courses and common amenities which were always debatable has now become more controversial with a number of people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favoring the beneficial impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that by investing on space technologies improve the daily need products, in turn, it improves one's day-to-day lives and creates communication worldwide. Another striking benefit in this regard is that it helps in enhancing the protection of the environment and the earth by making certain scientific research on it. Categorically discussing, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that it creates high-tech jobs in the space sector where people can work on various designations.

Probing ahead, one of the main reason stems from the fact is that the space programs are quite expensive and it cannot be afforded by the common man, however, if government spends money on it then it will affect other facilities on earth, for example, schools and hospitals. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that by having current technology makes it hazardous to explore the space at first place because a number of people lead to death if anything get wrong. Apart from the reasons mentioned above it can be clearly stated that why many are against of this trend.

To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of space exploration are indeed too dire to ignore.