More and more business and individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating

Nowadays, with the development of technology, communicating via the internet plays an integral part in the modern life. There is a increase in using the advanced technology to communicate instead of talking directly with other people. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of this method.

To begin with, there are some positive influences of choosing technology for communicating. First and foremost, it is time-saving for people to interact with friends, colleagues and other relationships. It is clearly seen that this method accelerates the flow of information between two distances. For example, people who live far from their home can keep in touch with their families by making a call or sending an email which accounts for a few minutes rather than posting a letter which make up several days as previously. Moreover, interacting via the internet helps people save a huge amount of money. For instance, thanks to advanced technology such as smart phone, wifi or 3G, people can communicate with other people all over the world at no cost. They even see each other by using some social network sites like Facebook, Skype or Viber.

On the other hand, this way of communication has some drawbacks. Firstly, it makes the downfall of direct communication in society. The fact shows that communicating via the internet create a decrease in interacting between people, therefore, it is difficult to build a strong relationship since internet is only a virtual life. In addition, the information which is posted in the internet is out of control and not be examined thoroughly, people can be cheated and this will create some negative impacts on residents' lives.

In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages which communicating via the internet brings for human, I strongly believe that this method of interaction will be trend in the modern life provided that people use of its benefits.