More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While many people suggest that raising the cost of foods contain the amount of high fat will reduce consumption extent and thereby people’s overweight issue can be addressed. In my opinion, I disagree with that idea and in this essay, I will state some reasons to prove my view.

The most compelling reason for holding my view is that many people will not accept discard some foods from the favorite list just because it’s cost more expensive. In other words, this way is just efficient to some persons whose low income or poor economy, whereas well-off people willing to pay a large amount of money as long as they satisfy their craving. Besides, fattening foods are not entirely responsible for the overweight in people. for example, a person use less fat substance but instead, he eats continuously the other things or use soft drink, as a result, he will own a fat body although he doesn’t depend on fattening foods too much.

In addition, there are many different useful ways to prevent obesity without raising the cost of foods that contain fat substance. The most effective and popular way is that burn amount of calories in body through exercise. The laziness and conception just want to relax are to blame for overweight in people. Therefore, with 30 minutes jogging, 3 kilometers cycling or 15 minutes gyming in a club, we can abandon the excess energy everyday and keep our body always healthy.

In conclusion, I believe that raising the cost of fattening foods don’t solve perfectly issue about obesity because people are ready to pay higher price for foods which are pleasant taste even if the fat content is higher. Instead, encouraging people to exercise will be a more effective method.