More and more people are becoming seriously overweight Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods To what extent do you agree or disagree

These days, overweight has been considered one of the pressing problems. According to several people, increasing the price of food containing too much fat should be the solution to this problem. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this measure to some extent.

To begin with, one of the primary reasons why many people have trouble keeping fit is the lack of physical exercises. Because of prices escalation, individuals have to work harder for a better life by spending extra hours at their workplace regularly, resulting in a shortage of time. Therefore, they tend to get tired after a busy day and desire to relax rather than engage in any physical activities to keep fit. Moreover, the second reason is the affordability of junk food. It is not uncommon recently that a great number of people prefer choosing fast food, which offers adequate calories at low prices.

However, I believe that the increase in price of fattening food should not solve the problem of overweight. Because of the lack of time, people do not mind taking part in either sports or physical activities which can lead to overweight. As a result, the governments should not only enact laws that limit the amount of time used for work but also allocate resources to the establishment of greenery sites that might encourage their citizens to do exercise. The Vietnamese authorities, for instance, have been investing hundreds of millions of dollars for the replenishment of embarkments across the country. This has led to countless people jogging every day.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that growing the price of fat food holds no value in dealing with overweight nowadays because the main reason is the lack of time. In the future, governments should impose regulations preventing their citizens from working too much.