As more and more people move to cities to find work, the volume of traffic on the roads increases. What are some problems associated with the increase in the number of vehicles in cities? What solutions could be proposed?

One of the most topical issues in modern society is increasing volume of traffics which is occurred by the movement of people to cities to find a job. This has become a major problem for city dwellers. This essay will discuss the problems associated with this trend and offer some measures to tackle this issue.

Generally speaking, there are two main results of urbanization. Firstly, it is a well-known fact that increasing the volume of traffic results in air pollution. For example, when more cars come to the cities, they will emit more exhaust fumes. Therefore, the air will become more polluted. Secondly, it has been proven that excessive traffic congestion leads to some diseases. The result of this is that people breathe in toxic fumes, which in turn leads to respiratory diseases such as asthma.

Despite these challenges, there are a number of ways to resolve this issue. Governments should expand the carrying capacity of the roads. If the roads are expanded by adding some lanes, the traffic will be decreased. A second solution, the governments should legislate laws to reduce and mitigate traffic congestion. For example, by considering some areas as a traffic zone or imposing fine for some cars which break the laws.

In conclusion, mitigating traffic congestion is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. However, I believe that the best solution is to discourage people from coming to the cities by legislating laws. If cities have strict rules, fewer cars would come to the cities.