As more and more people move to cities to find work, the volume of traffic on the roads increases. What are some problems associated with the increase in the number of vehicles in cities? What solutions could be proposed?

One of the truths of modern life is urbanization. Due to industrialized cities have more job opportunities, people are immigrating to these cities at an enormous rate. Although, some people might be successful in finding a good job, but, they are facing big cities with great problems., for example, traffic jam and air pollution are two biggest concerns of super cities. I would discuss these problems and the ways that we could tackle with them in this essay.

To begin with, there are several reasons why lots of people immigrate to urban districts and the most important one is finding a better job with better salary to make a high quality life. While, population is increased, the city infrastructures have been remained undeveloped because, the rate of population growth is overtaking than cities expansion. For example, the number of cars exceeds the capacity of the rods. In other words, more cars on the streets equal more pollution ,and more traffic jam that each of which causes other concerns consequently.

In the case of pollution, the main problem of over population Because of the danger of this trend, there are various measures need to be taken to cope with this problem. First of all, public transportation might be the solution. I believe government should persuade people to use city train, bus, and metro more, and more. In addition, they have to put pressure on manufacturers, and industries to move out of towns. Furthermore, government should thrive rural industries such as handicrafts and agriculture.

In conclusion, therefore, the large number of cars in the cities has many impacts that people and government should cooperate together to prevent from its negative effects.