Restoration of old buildings in main cities involves enormous government expenditure. It would be more beneficial to spend this money to build new houses and roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples

It is undeniable facts that, feature of big cities becomes old and worn out over the time, and there are lots of buildings that have become old fashion and unusable. To my mind, I completely agree with those people who believe that, rather than providing the payments of reconstructions, which also is really expensive, government has to spend its budget on building new houses and roads. Whereas, others discord with this and feel that overhauling some symbolic old building can help to protect the city culture. In this essay I will look into both side of the argument and put forward my views.

On the one hand, people with conflicting view highlight that, demolishing all of primitive buildings will disappear signs of culture and history. However, if governments had always done so, no cultural and historical landmark would remain in the cities till present time. On the more, sometimes renewing a building might be much worthwhile rather than destroying. Last but not the least, restoration of the old constructions leaves lots of disposal items that could damage to the environment.

On the other hand, I would agree with those who assert that in the modern world, features of modern technology have to be seen in big cities. This may due to the fact that, nowadays architectures are designing cities according to the latest knowledge of urbanization and facilities that is needed in modern life. For this reason, government rather than reconstructing old buildings, should pay more attention and budget to make new structures such as roads, bridges, symbolic towers, etcetera that each of which, could turn to be known as a symbol.

By way of conclusion, therefore, the governments have to consider much more expenditure to build new buildings and roads. However, the old buildings are considered more significant in terms of background and history.