As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Based on economic objectives, most businesses and companies are established. Some people believes that earning money could have a positive impact on society. I am of the opinion that, not only profitability is an important goal, but it is also important to create social benefits. I will discuss these two vision in this essay.

On the one hand, companies have a great impact on society by their activities in an indirect way. While, companies do their activity they make some social profits. To instance, the more companies earn, the more they pay taxes. Therefore, the government can work on social welfare and social security plans. Moreover, some people are working in businesses and companies as employee. Hence, they play an important role in solving one of the most important social problems, namely unemployment.

On the other hand, it is true that every kind of economic activities might have positive impacts on society but, it is not enough. First of all, in cases of environmental issues, depend on company nature, they have to play their role on resolving problems. For example, manufacturers who release toxic gases into the air should reduce the effects of their activity by planting trees. secondly, I agree that, businesses should participate in several well-intention activities in an effective way. It is important to do charitable works to help some poor people in order to tackle social problems. To instance, building houses for the homeless.

In conclusion, although making money is very important to each business but, both of profitability and, social responsibility should be aimed by businesses.