Some think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell Do you agree or disagree Include relevant examples from your own experience

In the competitive environment of modern businesses, managers need to boost their company’s efficiency and productivity. Having more motivated and encouraged employees makes this goal more approachable. Some believe that basing wages on producing and selling is the best way. To some extent, I agree with the issue and, believe that this method would be the best in some cases.

On the positive side, the aspect that needs more consideration is that, as humans, we all are responsible for providing the life costs through working. As much as we work, employers pay us. There are several kinds of jobs that the result of staffs’ efforts could be determined unit by unit easily. The rate of sales or production, for example, is the most suitable criterion that could measure the efficiency of many workers simply. Therefore, connecting the workers’ income to how much they sell or produce could motivate and encourage them to work harder.

On the opposite side, opponents believe that the result of many employees jobs is not countable. Furthermore, several other unexpected factors affect the workers’ efficiency. It has proved that some other indicators, such as the state of economy, unpredictable political issues, and even extreme weather conditions, have a significant impact on employees’ sales and production. Therefore, setting the method that fastens salaries to outputs is inappropriate and could demotivate workers in such cases.

In conclusion, I think every manager could have the best choice and establish the paying wages system according to the occupational situation of individuals.