It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media.What do you think is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime?What solution can you offer to deal with this situation?

It is an undeniable fact that media affects us in all aspects of our life. Whether positive or negative, these effects are greater for the younger generation. Some believe that aggression spreading through the media leads to increasing criminal acts among younger people. Although, from my point of view, criminal behavior has many roots, the media can be one of the most important that has to be considered.

To begin with, one of the most conspicuous facts is that, the young generation has a great tendency to imitate other people. Besides, the Increased use of mass media, especially among younger people, drives them to find a pattern for their life. To instance, the smart phone as a most accessible device, could easily prepare a connection to social media in which, filled by all kinds of uncontrollable contents. Furthermore, the other variety of media such as, the TV or radio, based on their owner’s insight, might be truly crime promoter.

In order to tackle this problem, one of the most pivotal aspects that need much consideration is the family responsibility for raising children till they grow up to adulthood. In the case of accessible Content by children through the media like, internet, radio or television parents should pay much more attention to age limitations. Moreover, on the basis of evidence currently available shown that, school as second home, has a pivotal role in educating teenagers about how to prevent from damages of Harmful types of media content.

By way of conclusion, therefore, based on above discussion, it seems fair to state that as a proved fact, the effect of media on increasing the juvenile crime is undeniable. Although there are several ways, as discussed above, to stay away from its negative effects.