Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary you feel necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

In the modern world of today, it is astonishing to contemplate how much popular drug has become, given that the enormous physical and mental damages it has had on individuals, especially young people. Therefore, this issue has become the sources of debate and a controversy among sociology scientists. I will discuss some visions and suggest the solution to deal with this problem.

Yet, despite behavioral science expert’s best efforts to educate people about the danger of drug abuse, it appears that the world does not want to listen. Furthermore, Medical specialists point out that, it is an unavoidable fact that regular consumption of narcotics is likely to be dangerous in the long term especially for youth. For example, drugs as any chemicals may adversely affect one’s ability to think and make valid judgements. Furthermore, it might badly affect one’s social behavior.

Another conspicuous fact is that, the young generation has a great tendency to imitate other people such as, the group of peers, family members, and celebrities that each of which could be a bad behavioral model. To instance, sometimes, the youngsters got trapped on, due to, they try to copy their relative’s manner on their life without knowing it's negative effects. Similarly, it is proved that almost three-quarters of drug addiction is the direct result of compulsion or motivation from similarly aged.

On the matter of recommendation to tackle this problem, we need to educate the youngsters about the defects and consequences of drug usage, and that should start from each person’s family itself. Moreover, governments should take adequate steps to avoid its wide reach especially to children and teenagers. Furthermore, law enforcement should give strict punishments to people who are ever doing this vicious crime.

In conclusion, the situation will never change with fragmented efforts or at least, it is going to take a long time, so people and the government should jointly work towards this aim before things are going out of our hands.