Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

I think it is beneficial that goods like foods, electronic devices, and cloths that produce in certain part of the world are available to access for all people anywhere in the glob. For this reason, the similarity between various countries is growing more and more.

Firstly, people have access goods in different region that could not use before. There are a verity of goods that produced in certain region in the world, so people living in other places normally could not take advantage of them in the past. To instance, some fruit like bananas and pineapple are growing in specific places like tropical countries so, the people living in colder countries do not used to consume. Nevertheless, most of people in the world can buy this kind of fruits from shopping center anywhere.

Secondly, today people migrate to different countries with less fear of becoming homesick since the products they have used are available in shops almost whenever they go. For example, Iranian immigrants could not cook their favorite dish, ghormesabzi, in other parts of the world because the specific vegetables do not grow and find in other countries. In the other words, they can buy all ingredients in almost shopping center around the world. Thus, the immigrants can live productivity and happily because, they have access to all needs and do not miss their cultural heritage.

In conclusion, I believe that the growing of similarity between countries in the world, which have resulted from availability of goods produced elsewhere is desirable development. This situation is beneficial for people who migrate to other countries and lead to have less stress and more productive.