In recent years many governments have brought in laws to ban smoking in public places such as bars restaurants and offices To what extent do you agree or disagree with banning smoking in public places

Nowadays in many countries smoking in shared areas is against the rules. There are many psychological and social reasons for government to legistate against those who smoke in Community. I totaly agree with the issue and in this essay I will discuss it.

First and formost, the main reason that smoking in public places should be band is preventing people from having to breath in second-hand smoke. It is obvious that smoking not only harms the smokers but also those who are nearby. Passive smoking can lead to many smoking-related deseases such as, lung cancer, heart attack and stroke. Recent studies have shown that People who constantly stay near Smokers are 5 times more likely to catch nicotin-related diseases. Another reason that authorities should ristrict the number of smoking-permitted places is preventing children and Youngsters from copying smoking habits. Cigaret addiction has the tendency to spread out of the smoking population over the non-smokers. A greate deal of young people fall victims to smoking because they imitare adults with Lighted cigarettes in the mouth, whom they are likely to meet in society.

In contrast, traders advocate that it is wrong to restrict smokers in public places. They justify that it can negatively affect the sales of tobacco. They believe that plenty of smokers have quitted smoking since this restriction was first introduced. this issue has resulted in bankrupcy of mang Cigarette manufacturers and consequently in tax Payments to the government. Moreover, opponents claim that it is unfair to limit the rights of smokers and they should be premited to smoke anywhere.

In conclusion, although some merchants believe that officials should allow smoking anywhere, I think they should keep this desision active for a long time in order to preserve health of the nation.