As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people suppose that besides the main goal of businesses is make money, they also have responsibilities to social. I totally agree with this idea.

To begin with,the business earn as much money as possible. Firstly, if companies make money, they pay more taxes. There are many different types of taxes for a company, such as corporate tax, sales tax, Value Added Tax (VAT) and the like. These taxes are the major sources of revenue for government. As the result, governments can use them to spend on hospitals, schools, transportation. Moreover, the business which make money can expand and provide more jobs. The more profit earning, the more work for labor. It helps to alleviate the unemployment rate.

On the other hand, business also have social responsibilities. First, the factories must not harm the environment. They are not allowed to discharge waste indiscriminately into the environment without treatment system because this is the main reason causing the global warming. Therefore, the factories have to response for their emissions and disposal of waste. Second, business which make profits should put money back into the community through charity and financing scholarships. For example, Vinamilk is the very big group of Vietnam. Besides the contribution of big taxes for the government, this company also have many volunteer programs and financing scholarships. The other business should learn from Vinamilk to help the country.

In conclusion, although making money is very important to each business, it has to responsibilities with the social.